n+1 Writers' Fellowship Set

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price $58.95
Regular price Sale price $58.95
Sale Sold out

Each year, n+1 awards the n+1 Writers’ Fellowship to honor an author who has contributed significantly to the foundation's projects. This set collects three books from the award's first three honorees: 2015's winner, Kristin Dombek; 2016's Philip Connors; and 2017's, Bela Shayevich, who co-edited Victoria Lomasko’s book Other Russias, which we published this past March.

In The Selfishness of Others, Kristin Dombek provides a clear-sighted account of how narcissism, or NPD (narcissistic personality disorder) evolved from a rare clinical diagnosis to a fluid cultural phenomenon, a repository for our deepest fears about love, friendship, and family. 

All the Wrong Places by Philip Connors is a searingly honest account of the aftermath of his brother's shocking death, exploring both the pathos and the unlikely humor of a life unmoored by loss.

Other Russias is the brilliant first collection of graphic journalism by artist and activist Victoria Lomasko. A fixture at Moscow’s protests and political trials, Lomasko illuminates the inequality and injustice at the heart of contemporary Russian society and gives voice to Russia’s many voiceless citizens. 

View full details