New Feminist Classics Book Set

$50.00 $58.85

The ideal supplement to any feminist library. Includes Michele Wallace's landmark black feminist text, Black Macho and the Myth of the Superwoman (1978); Chris Kraus's cult masterpiece, I Love Dick (1997); n+1's No Regrets (2013); and Rebecca Solnit's Men Explain Things to Me (2014). 

Praise for I Love Dick:

"One of the most exhilarating books of the last century (and one of the first books of this one) . . . When I Love Dick came into existence a new kind of female life did too." —Eileen Myles

Praise for Black Macho and the Myth of the Superwoman:

"A model of hardheaded but caring analysis, principled in its criticism . . . Wallace's fearless presentation quite takes the breath away." —Toni Cade Bambara, Washington Post

Praise for No Regrets:

"A fascinating exploration of the development of female readers, from their disillusionment with manly canonical works to their discovery of books that speak to a female experience and toward a complicated understanding of how both sexist and feminist books have influenced their view of the world." —Slate

Praise for Men Explain Things to Me:

"The antidote to Mansplaining" —The Stranger

Four books for $50, or $75 with a gift subscription.

Related products